Who Is The Best MotoGP Rider?

Who Is The Best MotoGP Rider?

The first ever World Motorcycle Grand Prix was held on May 6th 1949 at Silverstone Circuit in England. It was won by Giacomo Agostini riding for MV Agusta. Today, there are 18 races that take place around the globe each year.

Valentino Rossi

In 2006, Valentino Rossi became the youngest rider to win the premier class title since 1955 when he took his second consecutive championship. He has been the dominant force in motorcycle racing since then. His success has been attributed to his ability to adapt to any type of track surface.

Marc Marquez

Marc Marquez is one of the greatest talents in motorcycling history. He was born in 1987 and began riding at age five. At just 16 years old, he won the 125cc World Championship and went on to become the youngest ever champion in the premier class. He also holds the record for the fastest lap in the premier class with an average speed of more than 200 mph.

Dani Pedrosa

In 2014, Marc Marquez became the first rider since Valentino Rossi in 2006 to win back-to-back titles. He did it by winning four races in a row, including two Grand Prix victories. His success has been attributed to his ability to adapt to changing circumstances.

Jorge Lorenzo

It was a close race between the two Spaniards, with both finishing second at the Malaysian Grand Prix. However, Pedrosa had a better qualifying session than Lorenzo, and he took pole position. This allowed him to lead the race until lap 11 when he crashed into a wall. Lorenzo then went on to take victory.

Casey Stoner

In 2010, Casey Stoner won his first title as the youngest ever rider to win the championship. He also became the first Australian to do so since Wayne Gardner in 1985. His success continued in 2011 where he finished third behind teammate Jorge Lorenzo.

Read Next
Thank you! Your submission has been received!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.
Cookie Policy