LVMH Prize 2022: Finalists Announced



Delphine Arnault declares: “The semi-final, which took place both during a showroom and online, allowed us to discover the work of the shortlisted designers. I would like to applaud their talent and their enthusiasm, and to congratulate all of them. I especially enjoyed interacting with each one and I was won over by their inventiveness, their way of celebrating know-how and crafts, as well as their approach to environmental issues.I would like to thank the Experts for their involvement, as well as the public who voted too, for the second year running: over 62,000 people were invited to select their favourite candidate.

The eight finalists are:

ASHLYN by Ashlynn Park, South Korea, womenswear

ERL by Eli Russell Linnetz, United States, womenswear, menswear and genderless collections

KNWLS by Charlotte Knowles, United Kingdom & Alexandre Arsenault, Canada, womenswear

ROISIN PIERCE by Róisín Pierce, Ireland, womenswear

RYUNOSUKEOKAZAKI by Ryunosuke Okazaki, Japan, genderless collections

S.S. DALEY by Steven Stokey Daley, United Kingdom, menswear

TOKYO JAMES by Iniye Tokyo James, Nigeria, menswear

WINNIE NEW YORK by Idris Balogun, United States, menswear

List of Experts

Emmanuelle Alt, Stylist and fashion consultant

Imran Amed, Founder and Editor-in-Chief of The Business of Fashion

Sarah Andelman, Founder of Just an Idea

Rami Atallah, Cofounder and CEO of the global platform SSENSE

Fabien Baron, Art director and founder of Baron & Baron

Tim Blanks, Editor-at-Large for The Business of Fashion

Derek Blasberg, Head of Fashion and Beauty partnerships for YouTube

Alexandre de Betak, Founder of Bureau Betak

Frédéric Bodenes, Art Director of Le Bon Marché Rive Gauche

Carmen Busquets, Investor in BoF, Farfetch, Net-à-Porter, Lyst, Moda Operandi

Burak Cakmak, Dean of Fashion of Parsons School of Design

Marie Chaix, Stylist

Camille Charrière, Broadcaster, writer and creative director

Eva Chen, Director of Fashion Partnerships at Instagram

Anne-Sophie von Claer, Deputy Editorial Director of Le Figaro

Ben Cobb, Editor of ES Magazine

Ronnie Cooke Newhouse, Artistic director

Caroline Daur, Digital entrepreneur

Godfrey Deeny, International Editor-in-Chief of Fashion Network

Babeth Djian, Editor-in-Chief of Numéro

Jo Ellison, Editor of How to Spend It and Deputy Editor of Financial Times Weekend

Edward Enninful, OBE, Editor-in-Chief of British Vogue and European Editorial Director

Linda Fargo, Senior Vice-President of Bergdorf Goodman

Angelo Flaccavento, Fashion journalist

Jo-Ann Furniss, Journalist and creative director

Chantal Gaemperle, LVMH Group Executive Vice President for Human Resources and Synergies

Michel Gaubert, Sound Designer

Julie Gilhart, President of Tomorrow Project

Ikram Goldman, Founder of ikram

Elizabeth Von Guttman, Cofounder of the magazine System and of Fashion in Tech-ADA

Jefferson Hack, Cofounder and Editorial Director of Dazed Group

Bella Hadid, Model

Amanda Harlech, Creative consultant

Ashley Heath, Editorial Director of Pop and Arena Homme+

Laure Hériard Dubreuil, Founder and creative director of The Webster

Adrian Joffe, Chief Executive Officer of Dover Street Market International

Sylvia Jorif, Editorial Director of Vogue France

Ibrahim Kamara, Stylist and Editor-in-Chief of Dazed magazine

Natalie Kingham, Fashion consultant

Karlie Kloss, Model and philanthropist

Suzanne Koller, Fashion Director of M Le Monde magazine

Hirofumi Kurino, Creative Director of United Arrows

Susie Lau, Founder of StyleBubble and journalist

Linda Loppa, Adviser Strategy and Vision at Polimoda Paris Platform

Pat McGrath, DBE, Makeup artist

Kevin Ma, Founder and CEO of Hypebeast

Sara Maino, Head of Special Projects Vogue Italia

Pierre A. M’Pelé, Head of Editorial Content of GQ France

Suzy Menkes, Journalist

Sarah Mower, Contributing Editor of Vogue US

Samira Nasr, Editor-in-Chief of Harper’s Bazaar US

Alexia Niedzielski, Cofounder of System magazine and of Fashion in Tech-ADA

Mel Ottenberg, Editor-in-Chief of Interview Magazine

Ezra Petronio, Editor and Creative Director of Self Service and photographer

Fabio Piras, Course Director of MA Fashion at Central Saint Martins College of Art and Design

Peter Philips, Creative and Image Director of Christian Dior Makeup

Loïc Prigent, Filmmaker

Gaia Repossi, Creative Director of Repossi

Carine Roitfeld, Founder of CR Fashion Book

Lauren Santo Domingo, Cofounder and Chief Brand Officer of Moda Operandi

Julia Sarr-Jamois, Stylist and Fashion Director of British Vogue

Marie-Amélie Sauvé, Stylist, cofounder and Creative Director of Mastermind

Anne-Florence Schmitt, Director of Madame Figaro

Léa Seydoux, Actress

Cindy Sherman, Artist

Aimee Song, Influencer and founder of Song of Style

Carla Sozzani, Founder of 10 Corso Como and President of the Alaïa Foundation

Stefano Tonchi, Journalist, editor and curator

Eugénie Trochu, Head of Editorial Content of Vogue France

Aizel Trudel, Founder of the Fashion Platform Aizel

Natalia Vodianova, Model and philanthropist

Aleksandra Woroniecka, Stylist and fashion consultant

Margaret Zhang, Editor-in-Chief of Vogue China

Read Next
Thank you! Your submission has been received!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.
Privacy Policy Cookie Policy Terms and Conditions